Blessed Be … Amen.

Scrolling through my photographs this morning (this one was taken Feb. 26, the last shot of that day) I stopped to look at this one. The bright red (or orange, dark reds or golds) of the common House Finch never fails to stop me in my tracks. I appreciate his beauty — common though it is.

I looked at this elegant gentleman and my mind flew to the opening words from our Sunday worship service.

Whenever I hear Father Totman say these words, it makes me feel proud. It swells my heart with the joy of community, of togetherness, of duty, journey and hope.

I hope these words will inspire you, also.

Much Love,

km

~ by Kimberly Mason on March 6, 2012.

One Response to “Blessed Be … Amen.”

  1. Always…

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

