Rest, my dears, in prayer…

30DandySiena

This poem by St. Catherine of Siena reminds me of a “crutch” I was given by a friend once. The crutch is this: whenever you are feeling overwhelmed by life, stop for a moment, close your eyes, take a deep and cleansing breath and read the note that God left for you:

Dear Child,

I want you to know that today I have everything under control. You don’t have to worry about a thing, let me handle it. Rest in my arms.

Love,

God

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 30, 2009.

3 Responses to “Rest, my dears, in prayer…”

  1. OMG — you have to read my post on image and spirit today. We were thinking about the same things! Messages everywhere, in everything!

  2. I love that letter Kim. LOVE it. What a wonderful idea.

Leave a Reply

 
