Please pray with me…

…for the life and love of my new grandson. If you are reading this, you are a member of my family, and this child, yet to be born, will rely upon you also. Carry yourself and your faith, your sense of honor and your love of all that is known to you and all that is yet to be made clear, with you to the altar of prayers and thanksgiving…

28BlessingPrayer

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 29, 2009.

5 Responses to “Please pray with me…”

  1. […] son Stosh and his girlfriend Ariel will need lots of prayers and support (as ALL new parents do!), follow the link to my prayer blog and join me in prayer for the Gift that God has given to them for us to […]

  2. As I read this prayer I am full of joy (for you and your family) and filled with the knowledge that God’s presence will be known to this new boy child. All children should be treated like gifts because that is exactly what they are. How wonderful that this gift comes to a loving, supportive family!

  3. You know, I really feel honored to be considered part of your family. And it is especially poignant to me to be invited into the life of this child while at the same time I am excluded from the life of my own grandson. Life is mysterious this way, placing gifts of love in the lap of pain. Bless you for sharing your family. And hugs and prayers to all of you.

  4. What an exciting & terrifying (or, is that just me terrified of tiny babies?) time for your family! Of course I’ll pray for all of you!

  5. It never ceases to be the miracle that stops us in our tracks and makes us embrace the joy of new life. Congratulations to you and to your family.

Leave a Reply

 
