Standing in Awe of the Sychronicitous Light of Epiphany

When sychronicitous themes and events flow into, through, over, under and around me I am struck dumb, no, stuck HAPPY, with awe. When these themes are revealed in such grand, obvious style — in the way of a flashing neon light that says, “Look! This way! This way!” — it is a magical experience.

It’s a trick of the light become manifest. An illusion transformed by illumination. An epiphany. When that Man Behind the Curtain (aka God) becomes so real, so material, that even though the moment is ephemeral in nature, it is as solid a cornerstone to an abiding faith as any concrete block. As real as my hand in yours. As compelling as a beloved child begging you to follow them into play, a dog placing a ball in your lap.

It is an invitation into the Light of Epiphany. It is a lamppost along the pathway of discovery. It is starlight washing over you through the darkness. It is moonlight calling you to leave the safety of stillness and inaction and walk into the morning of adventure.

I love new journeys, don’t you? Where do you want to go?

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “Standing in Awe of the Sychronicitous Light of Epiphany”

  1. I want to go to Hawaii. Never been. Wanna go?

    • Oh my do I EVER! I went once, for three days. 😛 My dad was flying (airline pilot) over there during the grounding of the DC-10s (this was 30 years ago) and since he was a senior guy flying 8s then he bid for Hawaii and took me along. It was the one and only time I ever loved swimming in the ocean. Heaven, it was, pure heaven! One of these days I scan in a photo of me on Waikiki in my one-piece. I hated the photo back then, now I look at it and think, “Holy Cow! I was a real BABE!” hahaha Isn’t that just the way it goes?!

Leave a Reply

 
