Practicing Wholeheartedness

“Wholeheartedness.” Can you even say the word without smiling? Try it.

“Wholeheartedness,” now scowl and say, “Wholeheartedness, WHOLEHEARTEDNESS!”

Did you smile in spite of your best efforts? I did.

So, if you can’t help but smile when you just SAY the word “wholeheartedness,” then tell me, how do you think you might feel if you actually try to PRACTICE it?

Let’s try.

P.S. Would you like to see Wholehearted Fearlessness put into practice? Be forewarned, it’s NOT pretty!

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Practicing Wholeheartedness”

  1. What a wonderful photograph, for which I am wholeheartedly appreciative! As I am of you.

    • Thank you so much, Anne! That photo was taken from my front yard yesterday morning and is the first photograph with my new camera that I am so proud of. You, my dearest Shepherdess, are so kind for noticing!!!

Leave a Reply

 
