TWLOHA Day

To Write Love On Her Arms Day is a day where anyone can write the words love on their arms, to support those who are fighting against depression and those who are trying to recovering. On this day, just write love on your arms, and show it off, other people will ask why you have love written on your arms, and you tell them… you are supporting to write love on her arms day, and how its benefiting a non profit organization helping stop depression, and make love the movement.  ♥

The following is from a blog post I wrote in August of 2008 after my son Shane and I had been school shopping:

“The best thing we bought today was the “To Write Love on Her Arms” t-shirt (shown below). Shane had already heard of this organization, and had decided he was going to find a shirt to buy. This was the first I had heard of it, but I’m really excited about the whole idea.

“Kids are SO much more involved with the world than I was at their age. Compassion for one another’s pain, a strong belief that they can make a difference in this world…those are the thoughts and actions of a much more mature and aware youth.

“Click on the picture of the t-shirt to see a larger version and read the tag.

“I’m proud to be Shane’s mom. Very proud.”

Shane is SO much fun! I’m still absolutely and completely proud to be his mother. He is performing in the school play tonight, I can’t wait! As you can see by the photo below, Shane is a fun-loving, love-to-make-you-laugh and compassionate kinda guy (note the twloha t-shirt).

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 12, 2010.

One Response to “TWLOHA Day”

  1. You know, I didn’t even think of writing it on my wrist! I was complaining that it’s a tad cold here in Ohio to go around flashing my arm LOL. See my post & you’ll see what I mean.

    I want a t-shirt!

Leave a Reply

 
