Love, Love, Love. It’s Easy. (Or…?)

This beautiful Valentine, my only Valentine, arrived 7 days ago and I had yet to thank the creator…and, come to think of it, I’ve even failed to thank the Creator for the creator.

Better late than never. Thank you, Anne, for the physical manifestation of a very spiritual way: the Way of Love. Our dear Anne has a way of Being Love that is so amazing, so lifting, so powerful. If you know her, you know Christ.

I have felt neither loved nor loving. Not for a while. Oh, yes, I know I am loved. But…well, I just don’t have any deep spiritual words today to comfort myself with or to give to you. I don’t have any insight into the deep sadness and regret. I don’t feel hopeful. I don’t feel motivated. I don’t feel prayerful. I don’t want to talk to you, I don’t want to talk to anyone. I just don’t. I don’t and I don’t.

I feel like a dang 3 year old, “NO!”

Just no.

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “Love, Love, Love. It’s Easy. (Or…?)”

  1. I have been in that same dark place. You will come back into the light and you will feel joy, peace and the need to communicate with God. It will happen. I promise!

  2. Beautiful card! And you don’t have to talk to us if you don’t want to (since when would an introvert decree that you have to talk?). But you know we’re here when you’re ready…

  3. You are where you are, and the time will come when you’ll find yourself someplace else. You have the right to say, “no,” to withdraw, be silent, be angry. God is loving you in the midst of muddle. Always has, always will.

    Us too.

  4. […] I was posting the “Love, Love, Love. It’s Easy. (Or…?)” blogpost, in fact, the very minute I hit the “Publish” button, an email from Joan […]

Leave a Reply

 
