I’m Tired of being the Center of the Universe!

I’m tired of being the center of the universe and, like I said in my last post, I don’t have time for the drama.  I have too much to do!

My thoughts are still incubating and I am still living very much inside myself — even while I am going out into the world. I am the center of my own universe, and not in a healthy kind of take care of myself kind of way. I’m the center of my own universe in the way that has barely taken in the news of the world, of my neighbors, of my own family. I am so focused on looking inward that I have not been able to see outside myself and my own pain for a very long time. A very long time.

I  know that this is a normal part of the process of spiritual growth, of change. There is darkness before the dawn and in that darkness most often you sit alone and you become the very center of your own world in that darkness. But sooner or later you have to leave the darkness and head toward the light. Fortunately for me and my Ego, that Light is not a spotlight…

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 26, 2010.

6 Responses to “I’m Tired of being the Center of the Universe!”

  1. I especially like the thing to the side of this. A GREAT PILGRIMAGE. It seems like the right thing to do to me. Glad you think that way.

  2. Give yourself permission to walk into that center and love the faces you find there. Every bit of love you can find to give that person who needs to be at the center right now will serve as a seed to grow more love for you to give the world. Go easy on yourself, kiddo; this is all what you’re supposed to be doing…

    Mentioned you in my blog today; take a look!

  3. I’m glad I read about you on Diane’s blog. Thank you for your seeking, honesty, and vulnerability.

  4. I am an INTJ. We are similar. I have immersed myself in nature to help me on my journey. I have a copy of Sarah Ban Breathnach’s “Romancing the Ordinary” by my side, and have a few other good resources if you are interested. Just e-mail me. ~karen

    • Oh my, if I didn’t have the whole of the outdoors to immerse myself in I’m not sure how I would have survived this journey! I don’t know how I went through life this long without knowing the PEACE that there is to be found out there in nature!!!

      Thank you for all the encouraging words you have written, every one. They have meant SO much to me in my, ahem, trying times lately!!! ♥

Leave a Reply

 
