Holy Tuesday: The Sanctuary

The paint isn’t completely dry yet, but I’ve started to move in to my new sewing room. I’m excited about it, but I’m sad, too. Sad because of what this room used to be and will never be again.

But, we move on, yes? And my Buddy the WonderDog says that this floor is too cold and too hard and wants to know where I am going to put a bed for him. 😀

[ THE SANCTUARY ]

It could be said that God’s foot is so vast
that this entire earth is but a
field on His
toe,

and all the forests in this world
came from the same root of just
a single hair
of His.

What then is not a sanctuary?
Where then can I not kneel
and pray at a shrine
made holy by His
presence?

~St. Catherine of Siena

~ by Kimberly Mason on March 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “Holy Tuesday: The Sanctuary”

  1. It’s looking lovely Kim – celebrate birth – you deserve it!

  2. I like your “new” room – since I am a new reader to your blog, I do not know what it was previously.

    Really like the Catherine of Sienna poem “The Sanctuary” – thank you for posting it.

Leave a Reply

 
