Chasing Francis: A Novel Recommendation

The Amazon Angel visited me yesterday and brought three new books. Chasing Francis is one of the three.

Go and buy it.

I was 70 pages in before I realized what I had done. I shut the book quickly and forced myself to turn out the light. It’s only 208 pages (and comes with a 40 page study guide), I didn’t want the journey to end TOO quickly!

When I opened the package with my three books inside, I was interested to see that there is a sticker on the front of the Chasing Francis book that says:

“I’ve now read it twice and found it equally compelling both times. It’s a remarkable book.” -Archbishop of Canterbury, Dr. Rowan Williams.

Interesting why? Interesting because I also bought a book written by the ABC. AND the same ancient church is pictured on the cover of the other book that I bought that is pictured on the back of this book.

Twilight Zone stuff, eh? 🙂

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
