Day 3 of Icon Writing

There are many more layers of painting to go. What a process! Holy moley. (I love it!)

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 22, 2010.

5 Responses to “Day 3 of Icon Writing”

  1. You are blessed to experience this Kimberly….I hope you will continue on to pray in this way. I love Icons and would like to have the experience you’re having some day.

  2. This is truly beautiful – I, too, would like to experience this one day. To see your prayerful work is inspiring. Thank you for sharing.

  3. […] of Siena, one of my favorite saints); Day One Icons: Blessing, Gesso-ing and Preparation; Day 3 of Icon Writing; Day 4 of Icon Writing; Missing Jesus Face; Day 6 of Icon Writing: I Love My Jesus;  and this is […]

  4. […] of Siena, one of my favorite saints); Day One Icons: Blessing, Gesso-ing and Preparation; Day 3 of Icon Writing; Day 4 of Icon Writing; Missing Jesus Face; Day 6 of Icon Writing: I Love My Jesus;  and this is […]

  5. […] of Siena, one of my favorite saints); Day One Icons: Blessing, Gesso-ing and Preparation; Day 3 of Icon Writing; Day 4 of Icon Writing; Missing Jesus Face; Day 6 of Icon Writing: I Love My Jesus;  and this is […]

Leave a Reply

 
