Missing Jesus’ Face

Today I was supposed to be icon writing in Bernadette’s studio, but instead I am home with the flu.

My fifth day of painting replaced by my fifth day of the flu. Bah and humbug.

Dear God, please reveal to us your sublime beauty

that is everywhere, everywhere, everywhere,

so that we will never again feel frightened.

My divine love, my love, please let us touch your face.

~St. Francis of Assisi

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “Missing Jesus’ Face”

  1. I’m fascinated by your “praying” your Icon….you”ll be better soon. Bless you.

  2. I’m so sorry you’ve been sick. Glad you’re feeling well enough to poke your head out into the world for a minute – it’s good to see you!

  3. […] Day One Icons: Blessing, Gesso-ing and Preparation; Day 3 of Icon Writing; Day 4 of Icon Writing; Missing Jesus Face; Day 6 of Icon Writing: I Love My Jesus;  and this is my favorite, featuring Bernadette’s […]

  4. […] Day One Icons: Blessing, Gesso-ing and Preparation; Day 3 of Icon Writing; Day 4 of Icon Writing; Missing Jesus Face; Day 6 of Icon Writing: I Love My Jesus;  and this is my favorite, featuring Bernadette’s […]

Leave a Reply

 
