Try This Tomorrow …

Do me a favor and try this tomorrow, while you are in church in prayer: hold both hands cupped behind your ears, let your fingertips rest lightly on the outside of your ears, then listen.

Just listen.

Then come back and tell me — not what you heard, but how you heard and how you felt hearing it.

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 15, 2011.

3 Responses to “Try This Tomorrow …”

  1. When I get a quiet moment there in the choir, I’ll do just that my friend…

  2. Alas, I didn’t read this until Monday morning, but somehow or other while clicking on the link to come to this page, an idea was sent quivering through the air to land in my heart. I’ll email you!

Leave a Reply

 
