Lying? No Trouble at All!

I know — this is supposed to be a mostly serious and thoughtful blog (as Diane said in her blog post).  But my blogsister Diane has passed on something called a Memetastic Award, so I, too, feel honor bound to honor it and pass it on again to some other wonderful bloggers.

So here’s how it works:  when you get the award, you have to…

✦ Link back to the blogger who bestows the award. (✓) (Contemplative Photography)

✦ Display the image from the award creator (see graphic above). (✓)

✦ Pass the award on to five (5) other bloggers who must follow these rules. (✓)

✦ Link the post back, so Jillsmo can follow its trajectory. (✓)

And then the fifth requirement,

✦ List five (5) facts, four (4) of which must be lies. (Diane said she had trouble with this requirement. I don’t have a problem at all. What does or doesn’t that say about me? :D)

Okay.

First off, here are five wonderful bloggers whose photos and words never fail to inspire me:

Dana at Bug’s Eye View
Dr. M at Child of a Frosty Morn
Cindy at Great Brain Ideas
Jayne at Journey Through Grace
and Karen at KaHolly: Portraits of Our Natural World, with especially this post, “A kiss is just a kiss.”

Golly! Having to name just FIVE inspiring women? There are too many listed on my Google Reader to narrow it down, but ya gotta do what you gotta do and I did. If you aren’t on the list, it doesn’t mean I wasn’t thinking of you!!

And now for the lies.

Well.  Hmm.  This is hard easy.

Can you guess which of these 5 “facts” is the only true one about me?

  1. I’m 5’4″ tall.
  2. I love cats.
  3. I’ve read War and Peace.
  4. I wear size 6 in Nike, size 5 and a half in everything else.
  5. I’ve never wanted to be a cowboy when I grew up, I have always been the ballerina type.
~ by Kimberly Mason on March 7, 2011.

6 Responses to “Lying? No Trouble at All!”

  1. I’m going with #2. I think. Or #3. But prolly #2. I think. But maybe #3.

  2. I think #4 – it’s just so specific. I’m pretty sure you don’t like cats 🙂 and I’M 5’4″ so that can’t be it (because us being the same height would be TOO spooky!).

    Thanks for the nomination! Maybe I’ll do it on Wednesday, or maybe Friday, or maybe after we get back from NC. We’ll see! 😀

  3. Definitely #2. The shoe thing I get. My running shoes are bigger, too.

    And thanks for the award. I will pass on within a couple of days, too.

    Hugging you,
    Cin

Leave a Reply

 
