Making a Comeback …

I haven’t posted on this blog for over six months. I’ve been away. I’ve been sitting in the dark and silence. Sitting inside the cocoon of my own personal Advent.

Waiting. Waiting for the Love to arrive.

It’s here.

I’m so glad.

No need for explanations. I’m not even sure I could explain it to you if you told me you really needed to know.

But I do know this: the Love never left, but I didn’t see it.

Maybe I didn’t want to see it. Maybe I couldn’t see it. Maybe it was a combination of both.

It doesn’t really matter.

What matters is that I’m ready to continue my journey … well, maybe not ready, but at least willing.

And that’s something.

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 24, 2011.

8 Responses to “Making a Comeback …”

  1. I was wondering where you’ve been. Welcome back. Merry Christmas.

  2. I’ve missed your posts, but certainly understand personal Advents. Merry Christmas and blessings.

  3. Welcome back! You’ve been missed in blogland 🙂

  4. Oh, how I have missed you! So happy all is well in your heart.

  5. I too missed your radical hospitality and your honesty.
    I remember Bishop Remi DeRoo of Canada saying that we have desert times and garden times in life. . . and that both are important and both teach us as we venture along our journey. It’s stuck with me, that vision, and I’ve found it to be very true.
    Bless you at Christmas Kimberly.

  6. So glad you’re back; so glad to hear you can sense the Love again. I’ve missed you…

  7. What a beautiful blog you have. I am glad you decided to come back to it and keep contributing! Have a blessed New Year.

  8. Welcome back. I was very concerned for you, and I am glad to know that you are doing well. I have really enjoyed your writing – both the Christian and quilting parts. To God be the glory, pass the needle and thread.

    Kristine

Leave a Reply

 
