A Collect for Stewardship

Note: I am playing catch up with my Lenten posts. With the results of the Great Backyard Bird Count coming in, it was a hectic work week for me. I can look back on this day in my Momento iPhone app to see what I was up to, what I was doing or talking about on my blogs, Facebook and Twitter.

On this day I was fielding calls and emails from readers, telling me about the birds in their own backyard or asking questions … which I LOVE!

Also, a little Pine Siskin was found dead at my bird feeders, prompting me to take down all of my feeders and sanitize them thoroughly. Even though it was obvious that the bird had died from injuries, you never know if she acquired those injuries because she was sick and therefore slow to avoid the claws of a feral cat or the talons of a hawk.

A reminder that it is our duty to care for God’s creation is never out of place, especially during the Lenten season.

God’s grace to you, my friends.

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 23, 2012.

Leave a comment